Chairman Jeb Hensarling


Chairman Hensarling Honors Victims of 16th Street Church Bombing
Posted by on April 25, 2013

Freedom and human dignity are the ideals upon which our country was founded -- and these ideals leave no room whatsoever for bigotry and hatred -- none.

H.R. 360 posthumously bestows Congress's highest civilian honor -- the Congressional Gold Medal -- to Addie Mae Collins, Cynthia Wesley, Carole Robertson and Denise McNair. This legislation is a reminder of America's noble founding and a tribute to these four girls whose tragic deaths galvanized a nation to action.
    Post a Comment
    Fill out the fields below to submit a comment