Skip to Content


Hearing entitled “Legislative Proposals to End Taxpayer Funding for Ineffective Foreclosure Mitigation Programs”

Printed Hearing 112-13

Witness List

  • The Honorable Neil M. Barofsky, Special Inspector General for the Troubled Asset Relief Program, Office of the Special Inspector General
  • The Honorable David Stevens, Assistant Secretary for Housing and Commissioner of the Federal Housing Administration, Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • The Honorable Mercedes M. Márquez, Assistant Secretary, Community Planning and Development, Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Mr. Matthew J. Scirè, Director, Financial Markets and Community Investment, U.S. Government Accountability Office
  • Ms. Katie Jones, Analyst in Housing Policy, Congressional Research Service, Library of Congress

 Statements for the Record:

Back to top