Skip to Content


Hearing entitled “Legislative Proposals to Reform the National Flood Insurance Program”

Printed Hearing 112-16

"Flood Insurance Reform Act of 2011"

Witness List

Panel One

  • The Honorable Craig Fugate, Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • Orice Williams Brown, Managing Director, Government Accountability Office
  • Sally McConkey, Vice Chair, Association of State Flood Plain Managers and Manager, Coordinated Hazard Assessment and Mapping Program, Illinois State Water Survey

Panel Two

  • Stephen Ellis, on behalf of the SmarterSafer Coalition, and Vice President, Taxpayers for Common Sense, Washington D.C.
  • Terry Sullivan, Chair, Committee on Flood Insurance, National Association of REALTORS® and Owner, Sullivan Realty, Spokane, Washington
  • Spencer Houldin, Chair, Government Affairs Committee, Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of America and President, Ericson Insurance Services, Washington Depot, Connecticut
  • Franklin Nutter, President, Reinsurance Association of America, Washington D.C.
  • Sandra G. Parrillo, Chair, National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies and President and CEO of Providence Mutual Fire Insurance Company, Warwick, Rhode Island
  • Donna Jallick, on behalf of the Property Casualty Insurers Association of America, and Vice President, Flood Operations, Harleysville Insurance, Harleysville, Pennsylvania
  • Barry Rutenberg, First Vice Chairman, National Association of Home Builders, Washington D.C.
Back to top