Skip to Content


Hearing entitled “Legislative Proposals to Improve the Structure of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau"

Printed Hearing 112-24


Panel I

  • Ms. Leslie R. Andersen, President and Chief Executive Officer, Bank of Bennington on behalf of the American Bankers Association
  • Ms. Lynette W. Smith, President and Chief Executive Officer, Washington Gas Light FCU on behalf of the National Association of Federal Credit Unions
  • Mr. Jess Sharp, Executive Director, Center for Capital Markets Competitiveness, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • Mr. Hilary Shelton, Director, NAACP Washington Bureau and Senior VP for Advocacy and Policy, NAACP

Panel II

  • Mr. Noah H. Wilcox, President and Chief Executive Officer, Grand Rapids State Bank on behalf of the Independent Community Bankers of America
  • Mr. Rod Staatz, President and Chief Executive Officer, SECU of Maryland on behalf of the Credit Union National Association
  • Mr. Richard Hunt, President, Consumer Bankers Association
  • Prof. Adam J. Levitin, Georgetown University Law Center

Statement for the Record from American Financial Services Association (AFSA)

Back to top