Skip to Content


Hearing entitled "Legislative Proposals on Securing American Jobs Through Exports: Export-Import Bank Reauthorization"

Printed Hearing 112-31

Opening Statement of Ranking Member Carolyn McCarthy


Panel I

  • Mr. Fred Hochberg, Chairman and President, the Export-Import Bank of the United States

Panel II

  • Ms. Donna K. Alexander, Chief Executive Officer, Bankers’ Association for Finance and Trade – International Financial Services Association (BAFT-IFSA)
  • Ms. Thea Lee, Deputy Chief of Staff, American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO)
  • Mr. Osvaldo Luis Gratacós, Inspector General for the Export-Import Bank
  • Mr. John Hardy, President, Coalition for Employment Through Exports (CEE)
  • Dr. Matthew Slaughter, Associate Dean for the MBA Program; Signals Company Professor of Management; Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College


Joint Statement for the Record by American Apparel & Footwear Association (AAFA), National Cotton Council (NCC), and National Council of Textile Organizations (NCTO)

Statement for the Record from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Miller Announces Subcommittee Hearing on Legislation to Promote American Jobs Through Exports

Back to top