Priorities for the Next Administration: Use of TARP Funds under EESA
Tuesday, January 13, 2009 2:00 PM in 2128 Rayburn House Office Building
Full Committee

Witness List & Prepared Testimony:

Panel one:

  • Mr. Donald L. Kohn, Vice Chairman, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
  • Mr. John F. Bovenzi, Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Operating Officer, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Panel two:

  • Ms. Janet MurguĂ­a, President and Chief Executive Officer, National Council of La Raza
  • Mr. John Taylor, President and Chief Executive, National Community Reinvestment Coalition
  • Mr. Edward L. Yingling, President and Chief Executive Officer, American Bankers Association
  • Ms. Cynthia Blankenship, Vice Chairman and Chief Operating Officer, Bank of the West on behalf of The Independent Community Bankers of America 
  • Mr. Joe R. Robson, 2008 Chairman-elect of the Board, National Association of Home Builders
  • Mr. Charles McMillan, GRI, CIPS, 2009 President, National Association of Realtors
  • Mr. Michael Calhoun, President and Chief Operating Officer, Center for Responsible Lending
  • Mr. Chris Mayer, Senior Vice Dean and Paul Milstein Professor of Real Estate, Columbia Business School

Available Member Statements: Congressman Kanjorski, Congressman Green, Congressman Jenkins

Printed Hearing:  111-D