Press Releases

Hensarling Announces Leadership Team for Financial Services Committee

Washington, December 20, 2012 - Chairman-elect Jeb Hensarling today announced he has selected his leadership team for the Financial Services Committee of the 113th Congress.

“I look forward to working alongside my colleagues to pass laws to help foster the deepest, most liquid, competitive, efficient, innovative, and transparent capital markets the world has ever known,” said Hensarling.    “This talented group will play a critical role in that effort as we offer solutions to the challenges faced by America’s struggling economy.”

Hensarling also announced plans to combine two existing subcommittees -- the Domestic Monetary Policy and Technology Subcommittee and the International Monetary Policy and Trade Subcommittee.

The committee’s leadership team for the 113th Congress is:

Rep. Gary Miller, who will serve as Vice Chairman of the committee.

Rep. Lynn Westmoreland, who will serve in a newly created position as the Committee Whip.

Rep. Randy Neugebauer, who will serve as Chairman of the Insurance, Housing and Community Opportunity Subcommittee.

Rep. Shelley Moore Capito, who will serve as Chairman of the Financial Institutions and Consumer Credit Subcommittee.

Rep. Scott Garrett, who will serve as Chairman of the Capital Markets and Government-Sponsored Enterprises Subcommittee.

Rep. Patrick McHenry, who will serve as Chairman of the Oversight and Investigations Subcommittee.

Rep. John Campbell, who will serve as Chairman of the Domestic and International Monetary Policy Subcommittee.

Print version of this document