Press Releases

Hensarling Announces Subcommittee Chairmen for 114th Congress

Washington, November 20, 2014 - Financial Services Committee Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX) today announced he has selected the subcommittee chairmen for the Financial Services Committee in the 114th Congress.

“I look forward to working alongside my colleagues to pass laws that help grow the economy from Main Street up, not Washington down,” said Chairman Hensarling. “Our committee will continue to focus on promoting sensible solutions that help create jobs and hold both Washington and Wall Street accountable to the American people."

The subcommittee chairmen for the 114th Congress:

Rep. Scott Garrett (R-NJ) will serve as Chairman of the Capital Markets and Government-Sponsored Enterprises Subcommittee.

Rep. Randy Neugebauer (R-TX) will serve as Chairman of the Financial Institutions and Consumer Credit Subcommittee.

Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO) will serve as Chairman of the Housing and Insurance Subcommittee.

Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-MI) will serve as Chairman of the Monetary Policy and Trade Subcommittee.

Rep. Sean Duffy (R-WI) will serve as Chairman of the Oversight and Investigations Subcommittee.

The remainder of the committee leadership team will be announced at a later date.

Print version of this document