Hearing entitled “The 10th Anniversary of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act”
Thursday, July 26, 2012 9:30 AM in 2128 Rayburn HOB
Capital Markets and Government Sponsored Enterprises

Printed Hearing 112-152

Opening Statement of Subcommittee Chairman Scott Garrett

Opening Statement of Representative Gwen Moore


  • Mr. John Berlau, Senior Fellow, Finance and Access to Capital, Competitive Enterprise Institute (TTF)
  • Mr. Mercer E. Bullard, Jessie D. Puckett, Jr., Lecturer and Associate Professor of Law, The University of Mississippi School of Law (TTF)
  • Mr. John Coffee, Adolf A. Berle Professor of Law, Columbia University Law School (TTF)
  • Mr. Michael J. Gallagher, Chairman, Professional Practice Executive Committee, Center for Audit Quality (TTF)
  • Mr. Jeffrey Hatfield, President and Chief Executive Officer, Vitae Pharmaceuticals on behalf of the Biotechnology Industry Organization (TTF)
  • Ms. Marie Hollein, President and Chief Executive Officer, Financial Executives International (TTF)

Archived Webcast


Statement for the Record submitted by the Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA))